Golfclub Semmering

 

Golfclub Semmering



Golf with tradition on the oldest golf course

Take your rounds on the oldest golf course of Austria – founded in 1926.
In the first two decades of this century there was an endless queue of members of the Austrian elite. Franz Werfel enjoyed his summer holidays on Semmering, like Arthur Schnitzler, Sigmund Freud or Heimito von Doderer.

Brief description of the golf course:
The course of the Golf Club Semmering is a unique adventure but a very beautiful one:
Slopes as far as you can see, greens that are blindly aimed at and the flight on the sixth tee must be played crossways. There is no other way than over the fifth fairway to the sixth green. Long golf clubs are sufficient, the longest stretch is 338 meters. After a tiring ascent to the seventh tee (par 3, 97 meters) you suddenly find yourself standing on plastic mats and the green is 30 meters below – a gentle wedge is sufficient…" 
(source: golfrevue.at)

The Golf Club Semmering is what is called "informal" in Vienna: in the centre of the greens and at 1000 meters above sea level 9 hole professionals as well as amateurs can be found. During the season, which starts in May and finishes in October, many competitions and tournaments invite golfers of all abilities to participate.

Our offer for Panhans guests:

We kindly offer Panhans guests a reduction of 20 % greenfee. Please show your guest pass.  

Contact details:
GC Semmering
Meierei 122
A-2680 Semmering
Tel.: +43 (0)2664 / 8154
Fax: +43 (0)2664 / 2114
Web: www.gcsemmering.at

Golfclub Semmering

 

Golfclub Semmering



Golfen mit Tradition am ältesten Golfplatz

Machen Sie Ihre Runden am ältesten Golfplatz Österreichs - gegründet im Jahre 1926.
In den ersten zwei Dekaden dieses Jahrhunderts gab sich die österreichische Geistes-Elite am Semmering die Klinke in die Hand. Franz Werfel genoss seine Sommerfrische auf dem Semmering ebenso wie Arthur Schnitzler, Sigmund Freud oder Heimito von Doderer.


Kurzbeschreibung des Golfplatzes:
Der Platz des GC Semmering, ist ein einziges Abenteuer, aber ein sehr hübsches: Schräglagen soweit das Auge reicht, blind anzuspielende Grüns und der Flight am sechsten Abschlag kann einen kreuzweise - überspielen nämlich. Einen anderen Weg als über das fünfte Fairway zum sechsten Grün gibt es nämlich nicht. Lange Eisen reichen hier völlig, das längste Loch misst gerade 338 Meter. Nach einem mühsamen Aufstieg zum siebenten Abschlag (Par 3, 97 Meter) steht man plötzlich auf Plastikmatten und das Grün liegt mindestens 30 Meter tiefer - ein vorsichtiges Wedge reicht hier..."
(Quelle: golfrevue.at)

Der Golf Club Semmering ist das was man in Wien so schön "familiär" nennt : Mitten im Grünen und auf 1000 Meter Seehöhe gelegen, mischen sich auf der 9-Loch-Anlage Profis und Amateure bunt durcheinander. Während der Saison, die im Mai beginnt und im Oktober endet, laden viele Wettkämpfe und Turniere für alle Spielstärken zum Mitmachen ein.

Angebot für Panhans-Gäste:
Gäste, die im Panhans nächtigen, bekommen mit der Gästekarte eine Ermäßigung von 20 % auf die Greenfee.

GC Semmering
Meierei 122
A-2680 Semmering
Tel.: +43 (0)2664 / 8154
Fax: +43 (0)2664 / 2114
Web: www.gcsemmering.at